Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon
Education Through School Sport
Find Your Championship Site

Sanctioned Event Page

2018 - 19 OFSAA SANCTIONED EVENTS

SPORT

DATE CONTACT

ARCHERY

 

                                                                                         

BASKETBALL

 

   

CROSS COUNTRY

Gryphon - Charger Pre- Meet

Dundas

 

October 3, 2018

Christie Lake Conservation Area

 

Convenors: Michael Smith & Steve Moran

msmith@hwdsb.on.ca & morans@hdsb.ca

Pirates Invitational Boys' & Girls Meet

Brockville

September 26, 2018

Memorial Park

Convenor: Randy Givogue

randy.givogue@ucdsb.on.ca

GIRLS' FLAG FOOTBALL

Markham Varsity Girls' Flag Invitational

Markham

 

September 14, 2018

Markham DHS

Convenor: Steve Hartslief

stephen.hartslief@yrdsb.ca

GOLF

 

   

HOCKEY

Gator Varsity Boys' 

Host: Lakeshore CHS

 

January 8 & 9, 2019

Port Colborne Arena

 

Convenor: Stephen Sim

stephen.sim@ncdsb.com

Gator Jr. Boys'

Host: Lakeshore CHS

April 2 & 3, 2019

Port Colborne Vale Centre

Convenor: Stephen Sim

stephen.sim@ncdsb.com

13th Annual Capital Boys' & Girls' Hockey Tournament

Host: Holy Trinity CHS

November 26 & 27, 2018

Bell Sensplex, Kanata

Convenor: Daniel Keleman

daniel.kelemen@ocsb.ca

35th Annual Bur Bear Varsity Boys' Hockey Tournament

Host: Dr. Frank J. Hayden SS

February 7 - 9, 2019

Burlington

Convenor: Zach Hogan

hoganz@hdsb.ca

Lady Crusader Cup

Host: Catholic Central HS

December 4 & 5, 2018

London

Convenors: Wendy Glover & Mike Chaney

wglover@ldcsb.ca & mike.chaney@rogers.com

Boys' Crusader Cup Christmas Extravaganza

Host: Catholic Central HS 

December 14 & 15, 2018

London

Convenors: Wendy Glover & Mike Chaney

wglover@ldcsb.ca & mike.chaney@rogers.com

Junior Boys' & Girls' Crusader Cup

Host: Catholic Central HS

March 29, 2019

London

Convenors: Wendy Glover & Mike Chaney

wglover@ldcsb.ca & mike.chaney@rogers.com

Boys', Girls' & Co-Ed Tournaments @ York University

2-Day Events - Minimum 4 Game guarantee
1-Day Events - Minimum 3 Game guarantee
All Jr & Sr Boys' Tournaments offer A,B, and C Divisions

Various Dates

York University

 

Convenor: Al Rose (416-661-5900 X251)

arose@icesports.com

 

Senior Boys'

(All Senior Boys' tournaments, inlcuding Mini Matches, will offer both CONTACT and NON CONTACT divisions, with the exception of February's Canadian Classic, which is Contact Only.)

 

 

 

 

 

Early Bird Mini Matches

North York Classic

Early December Mini Matches

Christmas Freezeout

Late December Mini Matches

New Year's Festival

Canadian Classic (Contact Only - longer games & 2 floods)

York University Classic

Mini Matches

Mini Matches

November 9, 2018

November 21/22, 2018

December 6, 2018

December 13/14, 2018

December 19, 2018

January 9/10, 2019

February 7/8, 2019

February 21/22, 2019

February 27, 2019

March 7, 2019

 

Junior Boys' 

(All Junior Tournaments are CONTACT ONLY; however,

coaches may also opt to have all  their specific teams’ games

played under Non Contact rules.)


   

Early Bird

Mini Matches

Mini Matches

Mini Matches

Junior March Classic

Mini Matches

Junior Spring Classic

 

November 21/22, 2018

December 6, 2018

January 9, 2019

February 13, 2019

February 28 & March 1, 2019

March 22, 2019

April 10/11, 2019

 

  
Girls' 

(All NON-CONTACT only. Unless otherwise noted, all tournaments offer A, B, C, D & DD divisions with the same minimum game guarantees as the Boys' tournaments)

 

 

 

 

 

Early Bird Mini Matches

Early December Mini Matches

Christmas Classic

Late December Mini Matches

Mini Matches

Cardinal Carter Classic (A,B,C, and D Divisions only)

"DD" Delight (DD level teams only)

Elite (longer games)

Mini Matches

Girls' Springfest

November 20, 2018 

December 5, 2018

December 11/12, 2018

December 17, 2018

January 10, 2019

February 5/6, 2019

February 5/6, 2019

February 11/12, 2019

March 6, 2019

April 3/4, 2019

 

 

 
CO-ED (All Non Contact only; teams must have 2 girls on the ice as skaters at all times.)

   

Co-Ed Christmas Jamboree

Co-Ed March Jamboree

Co-Ed Spring Classic

December 18, 2018

March 5, 2019

April 9, 2019

 

LACROSSE

 

   

RUGBY 

 

 

SLO-PITCH

 

   

SOCCER

Marauder Jr & Sr Boys' Invitational

Host: Banting Memorial HS

Alliston

September 28, 2018

Banting Memorial HS,

Alliston

Convenor: Paul Andrez

pandrez@scdsb.on.ca

Colonel By SS (exhibition game) vs Halifax West HS

Ottawa

September 21, 2018

Colonel By SS,

Ottawa

Event Host: Pat Lacasse

pat.lacasse@ocdsb.ca

TRACK & FIELD

 

   

ULTIMATE FRISBEE

Festivus Invitational

Host: David Suzuki SS

Brampton

April 18, 2019

Hershey Centre, Mississauga

Convenor: Sanjay Lad

sanjay.lad@peelsb.com