Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon
Education Through School Sport
Find Your Championship Site

OFSAA'S FALL CHAMPIONSHIPS ARE ON THE HORIZON

Thursday, October, 5, 2017

The Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations (OFSAA) is kicking off its fall season with the Boys’ Golf Championship and Girls’ Golf Festival on October 11-12. The Kingsville Golf & Country Club in Kingsville, Ontario will host the competition for the boys and the North Bay Golf and Country Club will be the site for the Girls’ Festival.

Cross Country and Field Hockey Championships will take place in early November, with Girls’ Basketball, Boys’ Volleyball, and Boys’ Football to follow. If members of the media are interested in attending any of the following championships, please contact the appropriate person listed below. Detailed information will be available on the championship website, also listed below. Thank you in advance for your support of high school sport.

 

Championship

Date/Location

Contact

Website

Boys’ Golf

Wed-Thurs, Oct. 11-12,

Windsor

Matt Loebach

matthewloebach@publicboard.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-golf-championship

Girls’ Golf Festival

Wed-Thurs, Oct. 11-12,

Windsor

Laurie Vezina

vezinal@npsc.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-golf-festival

Cross Country

Sat, Nov. 4,

Petawawa

Rick Schroeder

schroaderr@rcdsb.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/cross-country-running

Girls’ Field Hockey

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 2-4, Burlington

Kelly Grzesik

grzesikk@hdsb.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/field-hockey

Boys’ A Volleyball

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 23-25, Woodbridge

Matt Heinbuch

heinbuch@tdchristian.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-volleyball

Boys’ AA Volleyball

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 23-25, Brockville

Dennis Hutt

dennis.hutt@cdsbeo.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-aa-volleyball

 

Boys’ AAA Volleyball

 

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 23-25, Kitchener

Bryan Stover

bryan_stover@wrdsb.on.ca

Lynn Vicic

Lynn_Vicic@wrdsb.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-aaa-volleyball

Girls’ A Basketball

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 23-25, Timmins

Doug Basso

dbasso@ncdsb.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-basketball

Girls’ AA Basketball

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 23-25, Huntsville

Susan Fawcett

susan.fawcett@hdsb.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-aa-basketball

Girls’ AAA Basketball

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 23-25, Guelph

Kristoffer Treiguts

kristoffer.treiguts@ugdsb.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-aaa-basketball

Football Bowls

Mon-Wed, Nov. 27-29, Hamilton

Jim Barbeau

jim@ofsaa.on.ca

www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-football-festival

 

Please note that some of the websites for the later Fall championships may not be completely up-to-date as of October 5.