Advisors & Committees

ADVISORS

ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL
Ministry of Education TBA

SPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE CHAIRS

SPORT NAME CONTACT

Alpine Skiing

Karen Normet

Phone: 905-845-0012

Badminton TBA

 

Baseball Paul Solarski Phone: (416) 393-5508
paul.solarski@tcdsb.org
Basketball (Boys)

Co-Chair:
Peter Graham

Phone: (705) 360-1411
peter.graham@dsb1.ca
Basketball (Girls) Co-Chair:
Jason Leili
Phone: (519) 733-2347 
jason.leili@publicboard.ca
Cross Country

Co-Chair:
Michael Smith

Phone: (905) 628-2203   
michael.smith@hwdsb.on.ca

  Co-Chair:
Kevin Dillon
Phone: (905) 723-5255
kevin.dillon@dcdsb.ca 
Curling Yvonne Nieuwenhuis Phone (613) 829-5320
yvonne.nieuwenhuis@ocdsb.ca
Field Hockey Liz Rusch Phone: (613) 823-0367
elizabeth.rusch@ocdsb.ca
Field Lacrosse (Boys) Alex Frescura Phone: (416) 653-3180
frescura@smcmail.com
Football Martin Carl Phone: (705) 728-1321 x 40897
mcarl@scdsb.on.ca
Golf (Boys) Co-Chair:
John Elliot
Phone: (705) 360-1411
John.Elliott@dsb1.ca
Golf (Girls) Co-Chair:
Kendra Read

Phone: (613) 271-4254 
kendra.read@ocsb.ca 

Hockey (Boys)

Co-Chair:
Dave Turner

Phone: (905) 294-7671
dqturner@rogers.com

Hockey (Girls) Co-Chair:
TBD

Please contact Shamus Bourdon:
Phone: 416-426-7440
shamus@ofsaa.on.ca

Nordic Skiing Todd Harris

Phone: (705) 652-3324
tharris@lcs.on.ca

Rugby (Boys) David Schaffler Phone: (905) 845-2875
schafflerd@hdsb.ca
Rugby (Girls) Carrie Bowie

Phone: (613) 733 0501 
carrie.bowie@ocsb.ca 

Snowboard Racing Duncan Warrener Phone: (905) 637-3825
warrenerd@hdsb.ca
Soccer (Coed) Tony Fiorino Phone: (416) 393-5502
afiorino@rogers.com
Swimming Michelle Harshman-Bettig

Phone: (905) 676-1191
michelle.bettig@peelsb.com

Tennis Tami Hawkins Phone: (519) 739-2189
tami.hawkins@publicboard.ca
Track and Field

Mark Lewis

Phone: (613) 652-4878 x 3509
mark.lewis@ucdsb.on.ca 
  Co-Chair:
Craig Cavanaugh
Phone: (519) 948-4116
craig.cavanagh@publicboard.ca
Volleyball (Boys) Co-Chair:
Pat Farrell
Phone: (613) 545-1902  
farrellp@alcdsb.on.ca
Volleyball (Girls)  Co-Chair:
Andrea Lackovic 
Phone: (905) 385-5395
alackovi@hwdsb.on.ca
Wrestling (Coed) Dave Hawkins

Phone: (519) 739-2189

dave.hawkins@publicboard.ca

AD HOC COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON CONTACT
     
Championship Review Helen Thomson

Phone: (519) 271-0890
hthomson@hpcdsb.ca

Classifications Hugh Rowland

hugh.rowland@tdsb.on.ca

Coaching Sean Clancy Phone: (613) 824-4411
sean.clancy@ocdsb.ca
Constitutional Review Heather Chambers Phone: (705) 474-7681
0621chambers@gmail.com
Future Directions Ian Press Phone: (613) 966-2922
ipress@hpedsb.on.ca 
Gender Equity/Advocacy Barry Mutrie Please contact Pat Park:
Phone: 416-426-7437
Pat@ofsaa.on.ca
Sanctions Brian Poste Phone: (613) 332-1220
bposte@hpedsb.on.ca
Transfers Dave Carscadden Phone: (705) 726-2552
dcarscadden@scdsb.on.ca