Past Leadership in School Sport Award Recipients

Past Leadership in School Sport Award Recipients

Leadership in School Sport Award


The Leadership in School Sport Award is presented annually at each OFSAA Championship to a teacher-coach who has made a significant contribution to the educational athletic program.  The recipient of this award exemplifies the values of fair play and good sportsmanship while promoting enjoyment, personal growth and educational achievement through school sport.

1991-92 Ralph Sneyd Collingd Collegiate Institute GBSSA
1992-93 Frank Corning Centre Wellington District High School CWOSSA
1993-94 Reino Niemi Hillcrest High School NWOSSAA
1994-95 Howie Bassindale Hagersville Secondary School SOSSA
1995-96 Gilles Gelinas Cameron Heights Collegiate Institute CWOSSA
1996-97 Bill Smith Lakeport Secondary School SOSSA
1997-98 Ron Wilson Newtonbrook Secondary School TRI-CITY
1998-99 Bill Hogarth Essex District High School SWOSSAA
1999-00 Cheyenne Ashukian
Turner Fenton Secondary School
2000-01 John Howe
W. Ross MacDonald
2001-02 Harry Curtis
Hammarskjold High School
2002-03 Rick Leroux Banting Memorial High School GBSSA
2003-04 Don Westlake G. L. Roberts Secondary School LOSSA

Dan Plumpton Oshawa Central High School LOSSA
2004-05 Lary Jarowslawski E. C. Drury High School GHAC
2005-06 Chris Fraser Hagersville District High School SOSSA
2006-07 Marty Leeson Lambton Central Collegiate and Vocationals Institute SWOSSAA
2007-08 Tom Mastantuono Regiopoliis Notre Dame Catholic High School EOSSAA
2008-09 Rich Knill Turner Fenton Secodnary School ROPSSAA
  Doug Wilson College Heights Secondary School CWOSSA
2009-2010 Gerrard Charette Central Elgin Collegiate Institute WOSSAA
2010-11 Ted Fryia Sir James Dunn High School NOSSA
2011-12 Murray Fischer Campbellford District High School COSSA

 Jeff Kawzenuk East Northumberland Secondary School COSSA
2012-13 Albert Tschirhart Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic High School CWOSSA
2013-14 Chris Kelman Heart Lake Secondary School ROPSSAA
  Albert Purins Hagersville Secondary School SOSSA
2014-15     Dave Hawkins         Tecumseh Vista Academy                                       SWOSSAA      
2015-16 Dave Trembley École Secondaire Catholique L'Essor SWOSSAA