Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon
Education Through School Sport
Find Your Championship Site

Brian Maxwell Scholarship Recipients Honoured

Tuesday, August, 14, 2018

York Downs Golf and Country Club in Unionville was the site of the 2018 OFSAA/Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Fund Luncheon on August 10.

The deserving recipients were presented with commemorative OFSAA plaques from Fund Founder Don Corbett. Event organizer, Fund Director and emcee Wayne Haymer introduced each of the recipients and OFSAA Executive Director Doug Gellatly made opening remarks. Congratulations to student-athletes Nicholas Bannon, Hanna Jodoin, Erik Ohrling, Sandra Bujic, Alec Purnell and Chloe  Walker!

A special thank you to the parents and family members of the winners for making the time and effort to attend the event from across the province.

For more information on the Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Fund and a listing of previous recipients, please go to http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/programs/scholarships/brian-maxwell-memorial.

To learn more about the academic and athletic accomplishments of the 2018 student-athlete honourees, please go to http://ofsaa.on.ca/node/4411.

Pictured (L-R), Nicholas Bannon, Hanna Jodoin, Erik Ohrling, Alec Purnell. Unable to attend the event, Sandra Bujic and Chloe Walker.