Home   /   Badminton Results 2015

Badminton Results 2015

May 5, 2015 | Uncategorized

OFSAA Badminton Championship Website

April 30 – May 2, 2015

Full Results available here 

Women’s Singles


A Flight

B Flight

C Flight


Karissa Chan (Seed #4) (YRAA)

 Chyna Liu (NOSSAA)

 Hayley Arpin (NWOSSAA)


Shirley Yang (YRAA)

 Luna Yang (TDSSAA)

Kestrel McNeill (SWOSSAA)


 Sommer Chou (Seed #3) (GHAC)

Victoria Duong (CWOSSA)

Hannah Huxter (LOSSA)


Caitlin Sherry (Seed #1) (ROPSSAA)

Cathy Zhang (YRAA)

Madison St-Onge Laprise (NEOAA)
Men’s Singles


A Flight

B Flight

C Flight


Poy Lo (Seed #1) (YRAA)

Randy Hu (TDCAA)

AyubTouray (TDSSAA)  


Andre Chan (Seed #2) (CISAA)

Jonathan Chang                (TDSSAA)          

Joseph Choi (SOSSA)    


Minh Pham (Seed #3) (NCSSAA)

Wil Hausenblas (NOSSA)

Chris Bechard (SWOSSAA)         


Brandon Chau (TDSSAA)

Chris Wu  (SOSSA)

Jeremnie St-Pierre (EOSSAA)


Women’s Doubles


A Flight

B Flight

C Flight


Kathy Li (SEED #1)

Sharon Chung (TDSSAA) 

Tammy Lai

Yi Mel Meng (ROPSSAA)

Caitlin Yee

Miyuki Yamada (YRAA)


Melanie Lau  (SEED #3)

Rochelle Tang (YRAA)

Helen He

Angela Luo (CWOSSA)

Kitty Guo 

Fiona Ly    (TDSSAA)


Carolyn Bowman

Sophie Chamberland (CISSA)

Jayme Carter (SEED #4)

Dana Bennett (GHAC)

Anjali Rao

Maricar Paraiso (WOSSAA)


Dorothy Duck (Seed #2)      

Katie Harris (GBSSA)

Lorraine Hung

Carol Wong (CISAA)

Katja Odegaard

Jelena Vucenovic (SOSSA)


Men’s Doubles


A Flight

B Flight

C Flight


Adwin Lau (Seed #1)

Phillip Choi (YRAA)

Brennan Davis

Brendan Dinsdale (NCSSAA)

Mitchell Jackson

Paul Duquette (COSSA)


Joel Nyenhuis (Seed #2)           

Noah Nyenhuis (WOSSAA)

Griffin Nogas    

Leo Bourgeois (CISAA)

Kenneth Noronha

Amritpal Singh (SWOSSAA)


Steve Lam (Seed #3)      

YiYang Jiang (NCSSAA)

Paul Punsalan   

Jayson Manalang (TDCAA)

Caleb Schmidt  

Curtis Balentyne (COSSA)


Aditya Sikand (Seed #4)     

Justin Wong (ROPSSAA)

Aydon Schat

Wes Schilstra (SOSSA)

Jeremy Newton              

Dylan Fogarty (NWOSSAA)

Mixed Doubles


A Flight

B Flight

C Flight


Samantha Hanrath (Seed #1)

Justin Law (TDSSAA)

Yuming Han

David Park (CWOSSA)

Jianne Li

Max Taylor (CISAA)


Claudia Tai (Seed #2)

Jeffrey Chui (YRAA)

Michelle Mei

Jimmy Zhu (TDSSAA)

Shelly Yin

Vincent Tan (ROPSSAA)


Michelle Pao (Seed #3)

Otto Pang (YRAA)

Helen Ngu          

Allan Pao (WOSSA)

Helen Ng            

Jasper Ho (TDCAA)


Molan Ren

Jameson Weng (NCSSAA)

Lisa Gearing

Danny Gearing (SOSSA)

Shoree Ding

Jin Yue Liu (GHAC)

Recent Posts

“June Madness” Coming The Week Of June 4th

“June Madness” Coming The Week Of June 4th

The grandest week on the OFSAA Championships and Festivals Calendar will soon be here! As we move into June, student-athletes and coaches approach the homestretch in preparing for the events occurring in the first full week of June. Each event has their own dedicated...

Ultimate Festival Photo Gallery

Ultimate Festival Photo Gallery

OFSAA would like to extend a special thank you to photographer Malcolm Bernstein. Please view his action photos, and photos of the medal-winning teams, at the link below. Give him a follow and DM him at @mgb4SPORTS. VIEW PHOTO GALLERY HERE

Registration is LIVE! Embracing Diversity (June 23 to 25)

Registration is LIVE! Embracing Diversity (June 23 to 25)

The Diversity in Sports Conference is dedicated to promoting equity, diversity, and inclusion (EDI) in amateur sports. The OUA is excited to offer a variety of resources and strategies to help you create a more inclusive sports environment. Workshops and training...

Character Athlete Award Recipients (2023)

Character Athlete Award Recipients (2023)

OFSAA’s Character Athlete Award celebrates the efforts of the exceptional student-athletes in Ontario who best exemplify the characteristics that OFSAA is founded on. Nominations come to the OFSAA office detailing the exceptional character of student-athletes from...

OFSAA Bulletin

Spring Bulletin 2023