2011 Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2011 Brian Maxwell Memorial Scholarship Recipients!

OFSAA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2011 Brian Maxwell Memorial Track Scholarship: Tristan Woodfine from Opeongo High School in Douglas, and Chelsea Mackinnon from Westdale Secondary School in Hamilton. Both received awards in the amount of $5,000.

Recipients of the $1,000 Recognition for Excellence Award are William (BJ) Cunliffe from Courtice Secondary School in Courtice, and Laura Morrison from Catholic Central High School in London.

The four recipients of this prestigious scholarship were presented with their awards on Wednesday, August 3 at a luncheon at the Sport Alliance of Ontario building, which featured family and former teammates of Brian Maxwell.

Brian Maxwell was a successful distance runner, as well as the founder of Power Bar.  This scholarship is awarded each year to two student-athletes who are continuing their post-secondary education at a Canadian college or university.  For more information about Brian Maxwell and the scholarship, visit the scholarship information page.

Subscribe To Our E-Newsletter!

Sign up to the seasonal OFSAA E-Newsletter for the latest news in school sport.


Look for special guest interviews along with topical high school sport issues of interest to student-athletes, coaches, parents and educators.

Our Sponsors