Advisors & Committees

ADVISORS

ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL
Ministry of Education TBA

SPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE CHAIRS

SPORT NAME CONTACT

Alpine Skiing

Karen Normet

Phone: 905-845-0012

 

Badminton TBA

 

Baseball Paul Solarski Phone: (416) 393-5508
paul.solarski@tcdsb.org
Basketball (Boys)

Co-Chair:
Peter Graham

Phone: (705) 360-1411
Fax: (705) 268-6603
peter.graham@dsb1.ca
Basketball (Girls) Co-Chair:
Jason Leili
Phone: (519) 733-2347
Fax: 519-733-2631
jason.leili@publicboard.ca
Cross Country

Co-Chair:
Michael Smith

Phone: (905) 628-2203   
Fax: (905) 627-2904
michael.smith@hwdsb.on.ca

  Co-Chair:
Kevin Dillon
Phone: (905) 723-5255
Fax: (905) 723-1631
kevin.dillon@dcdsb.ca 
Curling Yvonne Nieuwenhuis Phone (613) 829-5320
Fax (613) 829-1287
yvonne.nieuwenhuis@ocdsb.ca
Field Hockey Liz Rusch Phone: (613) 823-0367
Fax: (613) 823-3755
elizabeth.rusch@ocdsb.ca
Field Lacrosse (Boys) Alex Frescura Phone: (416) 653-3180
Fax: (416) 653-7704
frescura@smcmail.com
Football Martin Carl Phone: (705) 728-1321 x 40897
mcarl@scdsb.on.ca
Golf (Boys) Co-Chair:
John Elliot
Phone: (705) 360-1411
Fax: (705) 268-6603
John.Elliott@dsb1.ca
Golf (Girls) Co-Chair:
Kendra Read

Phone: (613) 271-4254
Fax:  (613) 591-8127
kendra.read@ocsb.ca 

Gymnastics Jo-Anne Bradley

Phone: (705) 855-9046

joanne.bradley@nouvelon.ca

Hockey (Boys)

Co-Chair:
Dave Turner

Phone: (905) 294-7671
Fax: (905) 294-7132
dqturner@rogers.com

Hockey (Girls) Co-Chair:
TBD
Please contact Lexy Fogel:
Phone: 416-426-7436
lex@ofsaa.on.ca
Nordic Skiing Angus Doughty

Phone: (905)846-6060
Fax: (905) 584-9823
angoose.doughty@gmail.com

Rugby (Boys) David Schaffler Phone: (905) 845-2875 
Fax: (905) 845 3532
schafflerd@hdsb.ca
Rugby (Girls) Carrie Bowie

Phone: (613) 733 0501
Fax: (613) 526 3198
carrie.bowie@ocsb.ca 

Snowboard Racing Duncan Warrener Phone: (905) 637-3825
warrenerd@hdsb.ca
Soccer (Coed) Tony Fiorino Phone: (416) 393-5502
afiorino@rogers.com
Swimming James Ball

Phone: (905) 847-0595 
james.ball@ugdsb.on.ca

Tennis Tami Hawkins Phone: (519) 739-2189
Fax:
tami.hawkins@publicboard.ca
Track and Field

Mark Lewis

Phone: (613) 652-4878 x 3509
Fax: (855) 484-6075
mark.lewis@ucdsb.on.ca 
  Co-Chair:
Craig Cavanaugh
Phone: (519) 948-4116
Fax: (519) 948-5559
craig.cavanagh@publicboard.ca
Volleyball (Boys) Co-Chair:
Pat Farrell
Phone: (613) 545-1902 
Fax: (613) 548-4024
farrellp@alcdsb.on.ca
Volleyball (Girls)  Co-Chair:
Andrea Lackovic 
Phone: (905) 385-5395
Fax: (905) 574-6020
alackovi@hwdsb.on.ca
Wrestling (Coed) Rich Knill Phone: 905.453.9220
Fax: 905.453.9692
richard.knill@peelsb.com

AD HOC COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON CONTACT
     
Championship Review Helen Thomson

Phone: (519) 271-0890
Fax: (519) 271-8250
hthomson@hpcdsb.ca

Classifications Hugh Rowland

hugh.rowland@tdsb.on.ca

 

Coaching Sean Clancy Phone: (613) 824-4411
Fax: (613) 824-5679
sean.clancy@ocdsb.ca
Constitutional Review Heather Chambers Phone: (705) 474-7681
0621chambers@gmail.com
Future Directions Ian Press Phone: (613) 966-2922
Fax: (613) 966-4565
ipress@hpedsb.on.ca 
Gender Equity/Advocacy Barry Mutrie Please contact Jim Barbeau:
Phone: 416-426-7436
jim@ofsaa.on.ca
Sanctions Brian Poste Phone: (613) 332-1220
Fax: (613) 332-0978
bposte@hpedsb.on.ca
Transfers Dave Carscadden Phone: (705) 726-2552
Fax: (705) 726-5422
dcarscadden@scdsb.on.ca